Newbie here~

mairbear

Hello / Salut / Ciao~

I'm Maria~ I'm 24 years old, Canadian but born in China. I guess I'm a bit of a wanderer like Mika :P I moved to Canada with my family when I was quite young. I've also spent quite a bit of time living in Quebec and France! Very happy I know French cause it looks like he's doing most of his work in France (and Italy) now. I love learning different languages so I'm working on Italian now... (if anyone else is learning I'd love a study buddy!) Also...does anyone know where I can find Italian subtitles of Stasera Casa Mika? 

Anyway, I actually first knew about Mika back in like... grade 5 when my french teacher made my whole class learn "Elle me dit" ... which I hated at the time :P I appreciate the lyrics more now but still don't like the music of that song. I prefer his lighter melodies in say.... Happy Ending or Staring at the Sun. Kicking myself for not looking into him more back then cause he's done so many performances that I could've attended... :( Seems like I jumped on the Mika train at an inopportune time actually cause he doesn't seem to have many performances booked this entire year, but better late than never! I joined so I can stay up to date and find fellow fanatics :) Please talk to me xD I'm kinda weird but I'm friendly! ;)

• Like 5

Ciao Maria, welcome to the MFC :bye: 

If you want to practice some Italian, my personal messages are always open! I'd be very glad to help you :D

Hope you're gonna have the chance to see Mika very soon! Meanwhile, have a lot of fun here :wub2:

• Like 1

5 hours ago, Gabry74 said:

Hello Maria, :bye:

I'm Gabriella and I live in Italy, nice to meet you!! 

Welcome to the MFC and have fun here!! :welcomeani::hi5:

You can find the subtitles in this Topic:

Thank you Gabriella! That topic is amazing!! :o

Can't believe you guys translated the shows... <3