introduction

Anditwassummer

I am writing on a very old computer, so forgive the odd format if that's what I have done.   I am a dog trainer, writer, artist and a singer and songwriter from L.A.  My life has been somewhat odd (but isn't everyone's?} and due to a sleep problem I lost easily ten years of my life, so I am somewhat immature.  I belong to a few fan clubs, mainly to get early notice of shows and whatnot.  I have spent a few weeks wandering around here, and this one is different.  There are a lot of things I don't get, maybe because I am older.  Maybe because it makes me uncomfortable to publicly objectify a person whose talent I admire.  I see a beautiful man, but I am more interested in his creativity and his journey than his legs.  Of course,  I suppose one could care about both.  

I don't mean to offend anyone, I am saying this because I was hesitant to post to a forum that was only an adoration society.    But there are some very special things here, like the cover songs you people do, and the time you spend on gifting ideas for Mika. And the kindness you show towards people who are not like you.   The considerate way you conduct yourselves when you are around Mika, and the way he has altered so many lives.   It moved me a great deal.   And I thought that I just wouldn't post on the body parts threads and I would be just fine.