emilyb

New to MFC!!

Hey, I'm new to the MFC! 

I recently bought a subscription to apple music because it was more compatible with my apple watch and iPhone. The Origin of Love was a playlist that Apple had recommended to me a few weeks ago. I quickly fell in love with him/his music and binge listened....if that's a thing... to all of his other albums. I somehow stayed up until 4am!

I love how much meaning and depth some of the songs have behind them and he is an absolutely brilliant artist. I can't ever seem to describe how his music makes you feel. It's almost as if he brings you out of reality and into this whole other world, and makes you feel happy/joyful! I also love that each music video tells its own story!

I look forward to new music he will hopefully soon release because I can't seem to get enough! I am hoping that he tours somewhere around Charlotte, NC because I would love to see him in concert!

Also, does anyone know where you could buy Mika t-shirts as they are sold out on his site! I look forward to making new friends though the MFC!

Emily 

Edited by emilyb
  • Like 6

Omg, Hello! And you're american too! Hello fellow american! I love when we get new people who are also new fans. Often new people here are long term fans who are simply just now making accounts. But you are new to the fandom!

Welcome to MFC and welcome to the fandom! Let me see, what's a proper introduction. *inhales*

Let me briefly introduce myself: I had a long term awareness of Mika without being an involved fan, but he kept coming back into my life, and one day something switched in my brain and I fell head over heels. I'm not SUPER active here (I spend most of my time on instagram) but I read just about every news/update thread and I'm always lurking around a corner somewhere or writing multi-paragraph posts. I'm a rather enthusiastic human :lmfao: