1983 - The Year Mika Was Born

Suzy

So, in celebration of Mika's birthday, I started to think what I may have been up to in the year he first entered the world....:naughty:

I was 11 that year - so probably riding my bike and hanging out with neighbourhood kids until it got dark, then watching an episode of Fame (my favourite tv show at the time).

1983 was the year Michael Jackson's hits like "Beat It" and "Billy Jean" hit number one on the Billboard Music Charts.

The Eurythmics released "Sweet Dreams" - how appropriate. :naughty:

What do you remember? Ha - some of you weren't even a figment of your parents' imaginations. :bleh:

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I got a degree in Agricultural Engineering and a job that took me down the sewers of Darlington.

I'm impressed you can remember songs- or did you look them up?

Well...I had a little help from Wikipedia:bleh:. But I did own the "Thriller" album and I do remember Annie Lennox used to scare me. :blink:

Back then I was still in the making...the finished product came out 8 years later:roftl:

Gosh. I'm sure glad I didn't have to work that hard to make my kids. :blink:

I was born 10 years, 8 mouths and 22 days later .

So . . . My mother was 19, my father was 21, they were daiting . They would marry 5 years later (19 Septembre 1988) and my brother would born 6 years later (15 October 1989) . Finally 11 years later me (10 May 1994). :bleh:

What do you remember? Ha - some of you weren't even a figment of your parents' imaginations. :bleh:

OK, this should be entertaining... :wink2:

The first weekend of August 1983, my HUSBAND and I (yes, I was already married then) moved into our first house together. We had just returned

from our first trip to Europe the previous month. So I imagine around

18 August 1983 I was knee-deep in unpacking boxes and painting and

fixing up the new abode, which was in the suburbs of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.