Aaaagh! I'm having a bad day already!!

Naectegale

Woke up to a thunderstorm & torrential rain! It wouldn't matter, but I have to drive for over an hour to get to a "safer driving course" to avoid 3 points on my licence.

I'm only a fair weather driver and I'm scared of driving in the rain but I can't get out of it!!!:sweatdrop:

And then....

A policeman knocked at my door and said my neighbour's shed had been broken into and to be careful with security 'cuz there's been a spate of burglaries in the area. So I cried at the policeman -how embarrassing:blush-anim-cl:

I don't mind being punished - I did do 35mph in a 30mph area (didn't see the change of speed sign) - but this is all too much:thumbdown:

Just thought I'd share - I don't expect any replies (or any sympathy for being such a wuss!)

xx N

PS It doesn't seem so bad now I see it written down :wink2:

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Woke up to a thunderstorm & torrential rain! It wouldn't matter, but I have to drive for over an hour to get to a "safer driving course" to avoid 3 points on my licence.

I'm only a fair weather driver and I'm scared of driving in the rain but I can't get out of it!!!:sweatdrop:

And then....

A policeman knocked at my door and said my neighbour's shed had been broken into and to be careful with security 'cuz there's been a spate of burglaries in the area. So I cried at the policeman -how embarrassing:blush-anim-cl:

I don't mind being punished - I did do 35mph in a 30mph area (didn't see the change of speed sign) - but this is all too much:thumbdown:

Just thought I'd share - I don't expect any replies (or any sympathy for being such a wuss!)

xx N

PS It doesn't seem so bad now I see it written down :wink2:

You got done for doing 35 in a 30 speed limit? Jeez that's a bit steep!

Do you live in the UK?

Hi Babspanky

Thanks for responding