2012 - Podcast: Radio Mika Episodes

mari62

Mika had tweeted about an upcoming podcast, so here it is!

"Making radio podcasts that will be serialised and put in my website. Just finished the first one this am. Old school radio show. Stay tuned

28 Jun 12"

Mika's Tunes - Listen to an exclusive podcast from the pop singer

mika500.jpg

With new album The Origin Of Love on the way, it seems we'll be hearing a lot from Mika come September.

However as something of a musical warm-up, plus to explain where he's coming from, the singer is launching new podcast Radio Mika and has given the play of the first part, Babs To Madeon Via Beirut, exclusively to Q.

You can listen to the full show below, but here's the man himself to explain exactly what it's all about...

Mika: "I started off in classical music, was thrown into it actually, kicked out of school at the age of 10 unable to read or write, the next best thing was to make music, so I sang.

"I worked as a classical singer and wanted to write pop songs. I grew up listening to jazz, soul, reggae, pop, 60s rock and everything else. It wasn't about lifestyle or icons, it was about music. As we moved from place to place, it was my tape collection that I kept bringing around with me.

"To this day the music I make is a result of this clash of cultures and the constant desire to figure out where I come from. Making these radio podcasts is a perfect way to explain and explore the strange tapestry of music that I find inspiring or that just make me feel good. From Streisand to Cornelius, this is the antidote to snobs and their boxes."

http://news.qthemusic.com/2012/07/mikas_tunes_-_listen_to_an_exc.html

===============================================================================================================

We'll gather all episodes here, hoping that we'll have plenty of them!

Episode 1 : Babs to Madeon via Beirut

d/l link: http://www.mediafire.com/?nhfxoby6nxh5biz