Game of Thrones Thread

Anyone of MFC watching Game of Thrones?

I can not get enough of this show!

Oh yeah. Huge Game of Thrones fan here. I missed last Sunday's episode so I have to watch it before Sunday night. I haven't read the books (I know! I know!) I am obsessed with J.R.R. Tolkien, and I have a hard time getting into other fiction/fantasy authors. Anyway, I love the show and drink from my Stark (Winter is Coming) mug every day. I'm such a dork!

I'm a huge fan, too!

Actually, I'm the fan of the books. Since the show is not on Turkish TV, it is very hard for me to catch up on every episode online! I watch them in summer, when the entire season is finished and I can watch it all in peace without waiting for the next episode :D

But I have to say that the books are way better than the series.

I love Game of Thrones!

I'm relatively new to it, a few months ago I watched the first two seasons over the course of about a week.

I just ordered the books today, so I'm excited about that! And I hope reading them will help me keep all these characters straight . . . there are so many, I keep seeing scenes and thinking "wait, who is this again?!" :doh:

My favorite characters are Daenerys, Arya, Tyrion, Brienne, and Margaery's grandmother, because of that scene where she told off Tywin! :teehee:

You two are so funny. Watching them all at once would be ideal, I have to admit. I am stuck waiting week to week, and it stinks! My favorite character is John Snow. I find him intriguing and never having read the books does allow me the fun of waiting to see what happens with him.

I'm sure the books are great. The only stuff I actually read on a regular basis are history books - the academic ones to be honest. I'm an odd bird that way I suppose.

You're right! Waiting for the new episodes should be really exciting, I guess. But since I've already finished the first four books, there is no excitement for me.