Jump to content

Songs covered by Mika and their original versions


Recommended Posts

  • 2 weeks later...

Skinny Love

This is a bit clip from The X Factor Italia season 7 in 2013.


Mika coaching "Skinny Love" to Violetta Zironi at the rehearsal for 6th LIVE-show ( on 28 November 2013 ).

singing a short phrase 'come on skinny love... '


Daily - 25

VK https://vk.com/videos232312753?q=daily_25


A part of Skinny Love


  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 months later...

Mika will cover a song ( Au diable le paradis ) from Doriand on his new album "Portraits"

Now we know what was the new music he was refering to lately ….


Edited by carafon
  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
1 hour ago, Kumazzz said:


The Buggles - Video Killed The Radio Star




mikainstagram IG story on 18 March 2020






The song is from 1979.  

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
On 12/30/2015 at 1:02 AM, Mikasister said:




I just saw the hips don't lie cover on YouTube and came to this thread to see if anybody posted anything about it🤣🤣


Why is no body talking about this🤣🤣 best thing I've heard today😂😂

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Evergreen @Mikasister


"Hips Don't Lie" has been officially released in Russia. :russia:


Big Girl You Are Beautiful












1 Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (Live In Hong Kong)  
2 Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)  
3 Instant Martyr  
4 My Interpretation  
5 Sympathy  
6 You Made Me  
7 Overrated  
8 Intoxicated  
9 Loverboy  
10 I'm Falling  
11 Sally  
12 Everybody's Talkin'  
13 Hips Don't Lie  
14 Same Jeans  
15 The Only Lonely One  
16 Stuck In The Middle  
17 Love Today  
18 Ring Ring  
19 Grace Kelly  
20 Billy Brown  
21 Happy Ending  
22 My Interpretation  

Relax, Take It Easy

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is not an official release, it's a bootleg album with demo tracks on it, not finished songs.


it looks like someone just trawled the internet for anything Mika-related at the time - live performances, unreleased demos - and added it to the LICM tracks.  Definitely nothing Universal or Mika approved, and although Discogs list it, they won't allow any buying or selling of it.





  • Confused 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

Privacy Policy