Hi!

ObviouslyRachel

Hello! Although I only joined MFC today, I’ve been a MIKA fan since 2007 (LICM was my childhood) and I’ve been lurking reading some forum posts for quite some time.

A bit about me:

- I’m a Literature student from England, currently studying my A-Levels (MIKA playlists get me through!)

- I’m in the process of planning my 18th birthday party which will be, you guessed it, heavily MIKA themed 😂

- I’m partially sighted (I can see a bit, but not very well. It’s hard to describe, but think like Vincent Vinel on The Voice France)

- I legitimately can’t pick a favourite MIKA song! It changes all the time. At the moment I’d probably say I listen to Step With Me or One Foot Boy the most, but I don’t have an overall favourite.

I’m so excited to get involved in the MIKA chat! I have to admit, I probably won’t post very much as I have so much revision to be doing this year, but I really do love reading these forums and seeing how heartfelt and genuine MIKA’s fans are. Seriously, there is such a family feel here, I love it ❤️

Edited by ObviouslyRachel
  • Like 2

2 minutes ago, silver said:

Hi and welcome to the MFC :bye:

Glad you've joined, but what took you so long?  :naughty:

What are you studying at A-level?

Haha, good question! I suppose I’m more of a reader rather than a contributor - I didn’t think I had much to add! 😂

I’m studying English Literature, History and Business, with European Languages (so basically a big combination of French, Spanish, Italian etc.) in my spare time. 

Just now, Dominika said:

Hello Rachel! Nice to meet you, I'm Dominika from Poland :wink2: Welcome on board and have a lot of fun here :cheer:Do you remember what intrigued you that you started to like Mika?

Hi! Thank you!