Hi folks, I'm new!

rusted.laurels

Hi everyone, I'm new here! I'm also really terrible at writing introductions! Sorry for that!

You can call me Laurel (which, just to avoid misunderstandings, is (sadly) not my given name; I'm not going to mention my given name if I don't have to, because I hate that name). I'm 24 years old, and I'm from Germany, where I'm currently studying English and German at university; I also write and draw as a hobby, and I play a couple of musical instruments (accordion, guitar, ocarina, some ukulele, some tin whistle, can also kinda play the recorder if I have to) and enjoy singing (but badly, oops).

TL;DR because I talk too much: always loved the music, never knew much about the artist, finally got off my butt and fixed that, am now completely and utterly smitten with the man and my friends will probably stage an intervention if I mention his name one more time, which is why I'm now here to grace you unfortunate people with my incessant rambling.

-

I've been aware of Mika's music since Grace Kelly came out in 2007 - and believe me, it was really hard to not be aware of that song since they played it on the radio so much - and have been stopping by to pick up a new favorite song every few years, more or less. Underwater, Rain, Kick Ass, Happy Ending and Toy Boy have been on my playlists and various MP3 players pretty much since they came out, and Blame It On The Girls joined that list eventually.