About me and my first experience with MIKA:)

I´m Marit from Norway. Hi! My age? Close to MIKAs age;)

I love music (MIKA is my favorite), singing, traveling, teather, musicals, i love creating and designing.

I have worked in the media business for many years. I was an editor at Norways biggest site for kids a couple of years ago at Scandinavia Online (SOL) https://sol.no/. They got new owners and they decided not to produce their own content anymore. Just link to others. It sadly now has just become an aggregator for news. No own creativity! It was a dream job and i did it all myself. I designed the web design myself, draw and designed apps and games for the site. Photographed, wrote articles, made videos and fun! What a joy! So sad it ended! We did great! Next after the front page we were the most visited site. It kind of becomes your identity after 18 years of working with it! It started as a dream come true really! I was headhunted by a guy that worked at SOL. He found my page at the internet where i was telling about myself and what i did. I was actually working on a kids book writing and illustrating it. We (me and my programmer) also had made a game with my drawings in it. So fun!

After losing my job at SOL i created www.tweens.no (not active now) It was a lot of fun! I was working together with Disney and trough them we got to meet and interview many celebrities. I wrote a lot of articles for Disney and produced advertising videos and stuff for their products on Tweens. We helped find dancers for Justin Bieber when he was in Norway, etc. Great fun! Take a look: http://www.tweens.no/vis.php?id=2623

Right now i design apps and run my own business. Working on something globally. It´s a secret yet;)

About MIKA: