Hello from Austria

CharlotteL

Hi MFC!
My name is Charlotte and I'm from Germany, currently studying in Austria.
I'm a brand new Mika fan who discovered him through Eurovision. That evening made me realize that he is the guy who wrote all the fun songs I heard on the radio as a child (and loved!). I've basically been listening to all of his albums on repeat since and I'm even dragging my best friend to the concert in Colmar on the 24th which I'm very excited about.

I've been amazed to find out about this dedicated fanclub that seems so keen on supporting Mika (and each other!) and I look forward to getting involved.

• Like 5

11 hours ago, Kumazzz said:

:welcomeani: Welcome to the MFC @CharlotteL

I'm Eriko from Japan, hope you have fun at this Forum.

Here is the before thread of Colmar.

Thank you guys!! That's actually very helpful since my french is terrible for all the years I studied it at school :D

• Like 1

Hello Charlotte and welcome to the MFC. I know you will enjoy Colmar because Colmar is a special place and Mika is a wonderful performer but be aware Mika concerts are dangerous - the danger to become addicted and needing more and more concerts. Btw I´m Sabine and I live in Germany

• Like 1

On 7/13/2022 at 2:12 PM, CharlotteL said:

Hi MFC!
My name is Charlotte and I'm from Germany, currently studying in Austria.
I'm a brand new Mika fan who discovered him through Eurovision. That evening made me realize that he is the guy who wrote all the fun songs I heard on the radio as a child (and loved!). I've basically been listening to all of his albums on repeat since and I'm even dragging my best friend to the concert in Colmar on the 24th which I'm very excited about.

I've been amazed to find out about this dedicated fanclub that seems so keen on supporting Mika (and each other!) and I look forward to getting involved.