Hello.

chobar

I'm new here, so hello, everybody. :)

Apparently I'm supposed to say where I first heard of MIKA, is that right? Well, I think he entered my consciousness quite gradually at first, when "Grace Kelly" was out. I loved that song, but it wasn't until I read an enthusiastic message on a message board I frequented, saying good things about "Lollipop", and linking to it on YouTube, that I started trying to find out about the man himself, and about the other songs that he'd done. That was in mid-February. Since then, I've been rather a huge fan of MIKA.

I also found this forum in February, and decided back then that I should join it. However, I am an expert at procrastination, so it's taken me about five months just to show up...

I seem to be in quite a small minority here, being a man. I mean, I know there are obvious reasons for women to like him, if they're the sorts of women that like men, but surely there are reasons for men to like him, too? Oh well, I'll just have to hope that I'm not persecuted too much for being a member of a sexual minority... ;)

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Its great having more male members and you definately wont be discriminated against here we love everyone :biggrin2:

Welcome to the Mika Fan Club - even though its a bit of a late welcome hehe:naughty:

Apparently I'm supposed to say where I first heard of MIKA, is that right? Well, I think he entered my consciousness quite gradually at first, when "Grace Kelly" was out. I loved that song, but it wasn't until I read an enthusiastic message on a message board I frequented, saying good things about "Lollipop", and linking to it on YouTube, that I started trying to find out about the man himself, and about the other songs that he'd done. That was in mid-February. Since then, I've been rather a huge fan of MIKA.