Yiruma

RayaBadran

The name may tell you something or anything, depends in what y'all guys know about contemporary piano.

He's from Korea and he's one of the biggest contemporary pianists in the world, and my personal favorite :teehee:

Twilight fans? Yes, he's the creator of River Flows In You (a.k.a Bella's Lullaby)

Here's River Flows In You

(triied to attach it as a youtube file, didn't work so just click on the link)

What do y'all think about him? As a musician, I think he has a sound that nobody really has. He's very unique, and listening to his music is a drug! You should take a listen to some of the playlists that are attached to it, because his songs are inspiring and relaxing :)

Tell me your opinion about him!

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply
wow. simply beautiful...

:wub2:thanks for the intro...will have to check out more of his stuff when i get the time..

Your welcome! And YES! You should really listen to his music. MASTERPIECES! I even asked for his piano book at my birthday :wub2:

:yay:

lovely thread!!!!!!!

I`m a huge fan of yiruma!! I adore "kiss the rain":wub2:

he´s not popular here but I own the sheetmusic and love that man:blush-anim-cl:

his music is so touching and inspiring... *sigh*

people only know "bellas lullaby" around here and have no idea who wrote it and that it´s actually called "river flows in you"... that´s a bit sad I think

lovely thread!!!!!!!

people only know "bellas lullaby" around here and have no idea who wrote it and that it´s actually called "river flows in you"... that´s a bit sad I think

Kiss the rain! 10 years ago I first got to know him from that..when I was in highschool...maybe.... :wub2: I was so so fall in love with 'First love' then...and never could imagine 'River flows in you' would be 'Bella's lullaby at that time....sweet memories.... :wub2: