The Mika Music Masterclass!

How well can you perform Mika's music?  

69 members have voted

1. 1. How well can you perform Mika's music?

• I can't play/sing a note but I'm eager to learn
    • I'm still learning but think I could manage a couple of songs from LICM
    • I already sang/played an instrument so I'm finding it enjoyable to pick up Mika's stuff
    • I'm actually amazed he didn't invite me to go on tour with him...

OK, there seems to be a lot of us on here who are trying to get to grips with playing Mika's music or singing his songs so I thought I'd open a Masterclass where those who are further along the evolutionary scale when it comes to nailing the tunes (either on instruments or with their voice) can share their advice and tips with the novices.

I'm learning the keyboards and having singing lessons just now so am trying to learn Mika's stuff as part of them. I've just started on Happy Ending last week.

What's everyone else upto?

**UPDATE**

I'm sorry about the spelling mistakes in the poll........but I can't see how to edit it! Anyone know??

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Well I learned basically all of Mika's songs by ear and Youtube videos...I could never find his sheet music book anywhere so I just used my ear, which is usually more correct than what's written on the paper.

What exactly do you need help with?

LOL!

Where do I start!:roftl::roftl::roftl:

I think I'll have my lesson tomorrow night then come on here with some questions for you.

I'm struggling with the concept of playing with two hands at the moment!

I start playing with one hand and then when I start using the other one I realise I've stopped playing with the first!

Do you play the piano? If so, was Mika's stuff hard to pick up compared to other music?