Guardian "superfans" interview

leobenedictus

Hi there

My name is Leo Benedictus. I'm a journalist with the Guardian. You can see details of the articles I've written here:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/profile/leobenedictus

I'm writing because I'm researching a series of interviews with "superfans" - that is, people who are especially devoted to the work of one celebrity, and who collect memorabilia about them. Do you know any huge Mika fans who might be willing to meet and talk about their passion at some point? Or can you point me in a useful direction?

Thanks for reading. Do get in touch if you have any questions.

All the best

Leo

leo.benedictus@guardian.co.uk

@leobenedictus

Mod Edit: Link to the final article - http://www.mikafanclub.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25939

• Replies 273
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Hi there

My name is Leo Benedictus. I'm a journalist with the Guardian. You can see details of the articles I've written here:

I'm writing because I'm researching a series of interviews with "superfans" - that is, people who are especially devoted to the work of one celebrity, and who collect memorabilia about them. Do you know any huge Mika fans who might be willing to meet and talk about their passion at some point? Or can you point me in a useful direction?

All the best

Leo

@leobenedictus

Do we know any huge Mikafans? :blink:

No. No huge Mikafans here :no::mf_rosetinted:

:teehee:

:lmfao:

Hi there

All the best

Leo

@leobenedictus

I think you might find one or two "superfans" around these parts. :naughty:

If you have any other questions about Mika Fan Club or this forum,

please contact me or any of the other moderators of the forum --

you'll see their usernames in bold here. :thumb_yello:

Hi everyone!

I promise I'm the real person, not spam, or any of the rest of it! I'll reply to a tweet or something if you want proof!