Who am I?

CazGirl

That's an interesting question. Who am I?

You tell me. Everyone has a different opinion. Some may see me as an outgoing nutcase, some may see me as a "defensive Good Girl", an innocent daydreamer or a shy girl with emotional wounds, etc...

I act differently around different people, because everyone is unique and individual. I suppose I give the impression that I have some sort of "multiple personality disorder", but doesn't everyone have different sides to them? Some people just haven't explored that, or have had events to trigger those hidden emotions. There are only a few people I can be myself with, but with all these different sides to me, who's to say what "myself" is? Just who the heck am I?

I don't know. Should I know? A lot of people would probably ask "are you a dancer?", "are you an artist?", "are you a loner?", "are you a party animal?" In respect to those questions, I am an amateur singer, dancer, actress, writer, comic/real life artist...but just who am I inside? What is my soul?

People would probably raise their eyebrows at that, thinking the question was weird, or possibly thought provoking.

How can you expect to know who you are at this point in life? Or in any point? Everyone changes and evolves after all.

Case #1: Outgoing nutcase.

It's true. I'm bonkers.

When I'm with my three closest friends, I'm loud, excitable, constantly laughing, confident, loves fun, childish...whether it be out having lunch, round their house or clubbing. I feel comfortable doing this with them because I know they don't judge me. I love this side of myself because it's when I'm most happy.

Case #2: Defensive "Good Girl".

I've had a lot of bad things happen to me. I've heard and seen a few terrible things. My best friend and I got bullied all the way from primary to senior school and I got groped a lot. I've had heartache and heartbreak...