What's been on my mind...hear me out.

I don't have many people I can confide this to, because I feel very ashamed to be honest.

I worked really hard, my entire highschool career. When I was a freshman, someone told me that because I was put into a lower math level course, I wouldn't be able to graduate with an honours diploma. That bummed me out so bad. MATH is the only subject that drives me insane...the only one that I just can't get, or rather bores me to death that I am not motivated to understand it.

The next year, my couselor eased my mind, telling me that it was still possible to receive an honours diploma...as long as I took 4 years of math instead of the regular 3:blink: (which I wasn't happy about, but knew would need to be done) I wanted it that bad.

So the years went by. Junior year, I excelled the most...at one point maintaining a 4.1 G.P.A (that didn't last very long) Still, it was great. Overall, I would say that my average has been about an A-. My school's grading scale is HARD...WE are different than public schools...a 92% for example is a B+...and if that 92% is a 92.5%, don't even think they'll round it up to an A. So, considering that level of elevation in the grades, I did exceptionally well and was considered "smart" amongst my peers. I struggled to maintain atleast a C in EVERY SINGLE math course. Obviously, I tried...not my best I admit because I HATE THE SUbJECT.

*To get an honours diploma, you can't have a single D on your report card, not one.* :blink:

Of course, I got a D in Algebra 2...at the end of the year.

My counselor and I had just made the plans: Signed up for all of the courses I would need the following year to get an honours diploma which would include one more year of a math class. Not just any math class, PRE CALCULUS. AND...AND CHEMISTRY *gulp*

But, for some reason, the fact that I got a D didn't phase me because at the time I didn't realize that particular rule...