Mika OCD sufferer

Ocean_Fairy

I read this when I was reading a magazine called Look,it was part of a bigger article about celebrity OCD sufferers.

I thought it was intresting.

Sorry if everyone already knows this or it's posted somewhere else..

"New chart sensation Mika has also confessed to having the condition:"I nver offer to make tea-it would take too long.You've got to have a precise level of water in the pot,make sure the cup is in exactly the right place..." "

I think it sounds quite cute actually

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

"Yep, I've read it and what a surprise it was when I saw that! I have OCD too, I discovered that about two years ago already Quite weird actually."

Do you? I've always found OCD intresting since I started studying it in Psychology. It can get really serious for some people though obviously.

And now we are all Mika-obseessed OC(M)D. Did anyone watch the programmes that Stephen Fry did about his experience with the disorder? He said that people with this, like him can suffer huge swings into depression, and worse.

I can't cast Mika as a depressive though - well not at the moment. He's far too 'happy clappy' currently to imagine that - though when he was at school and retreated into himself because of the bullying - that could've been a depression.

Let's hope all that is well behind him. He seems pretty happy with his life as it is going now.

CW.

Yes, sometimes I get so annoyed by that. The symptoms in my case are that I have a need for both sides of the body to feel even. E.g. Before going to bed I close my door with one hand, then immediately I have to touch the door with my other hand too. When I still feel that now I've used this hand more then I have to do all this again. Then the "counting" E.g. When I drink water I have to have a certain number of sips, usually 12. :blink:

It can be very serious actually. I have a slight form of it:bleh: