Erm... hi!

alexandra94

Hello, this is me, Alexa.

Eeer, yes, I've been a member for a long while, i just wasn't really courageous to open a thread as an introduction but now I thought I should, sooo... :roftl:

I've just turned fourteen (10 March), and I'm a primary school student in the capital of my country, Hungary. I'm an ok student, I'm actually veeerry shy, but talkative and rarely speechless. That's because I'm quite insane!xD

I "met" Mika first in a tv commercial, which was about the "sound of 2007". They put in a short part of the clip GK and I actually fell in love with it. But I was quite gaga and i always forgot the song's and even the performer's name, so I never checked up on him. And I thought writing the lyrics I'd heard in the google searching box was crazy. :thumbdown:

So one day i was just lying on my bed and tried to focus on my maths homework (yes, with the tv on, you can be absolutely sure i was going well with my work :roftl: ) so I saw him on the tv again. "I'm not gonna forget his name any more time" I thought, and I wrote his name down.

Well I didn't really care of my homeworks after that, and well, next day the teacher gave me an F for writing MIKA - GRACE KELLY with about that giant letters to the place where my homework should had been :roftl:

I finally could search for him on youtube and on google, and I heard a few songs of him and then I ran to the stores to buy his album. But when I got into the first show I saw, the storeguy said there weren't any available album of a singer called Mika and he'd never heard of him. :shocked::roftl: But actually after sticking my head into the third shop around, I could finally get the cd! 8-)

it was absolutely love. i love his style and the fact that every song has a meaning, no, actually a message to people. isn't that soo cool.