the stressed out student thread

emmylou

i would like to start a thread for all the student whetehr you are young , old in high school or univeristy or if you are like me a post grad who is trying to complete her dissertation beofre friday (i know what i want and need to write).

i would be the first to say studying is extermerly rewarding but very very hard nad it seems that the older you get the harder it is!! HAving a full time job and doing a degree is something i would not want to do again!!

so this thread really is for you students to vent some frustration or advice to others!!

all the best to you all and keep going the end is nearly in sight!!!:blush-anim-cl:

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Well I'm a post grad like you, but I'm not writing my dissertation yet. (good luck with that, btw! :wink2:)

But I'm a bit stressed out, because I guess this is not exactly what I expected, we're all still waiting to know our definitive schedule (because the darn college is even less organized than me!) and the classes are at night (which I hate)... :boxed:

thankyou honey !!!!

its hard ! i was not allowed to have time off to go to my classes! i was not allowed to take holiday days either ! i had to go on my day off and i get a lot of split days off! it was pants! i ahve to pass this time or i will not be able to study with this part. uni again!! not that thats worrying me !! always the other one too lol!!!! plusi wont lose my job either!

thankyou honey !!!!

its hard ! i was not allowed to have time off to go to my classes! i was not allowed to take holiday days either ! i had to go on my day off and i get a lot of split days off! it was pants! i ahve to pass this time or i will not be able to study with this part. uni again!! not that thats worrying me !! always the other one too lol!!!! plusi wont lose my job either!