Hello, can't believe I haven't done this yet!!

EmRay

Hi all!

I've been lurking and occasionally posting over the last few months, and just realised I haven't actually introduced myself :facepalm:

My name's Emily, I'm in my 30s and live with my partner just outside London. I work full time as a writer at a charity and am very much into travel, orange cats and reading!

I was really into Mika's music when I was a teen and then sort of drifted out of the loop as I went off to uni and had a few big life changes. Over the last few years I've fully been embracing the music of my youth(!!) and rediscovering the songs and artists I used to love!! :wub2:

After realising I'd missed out on a huge back catalogue of Mika's music, I've been fully kicking myself - I've thrown myself into multiple gigs (s/o to my partner for travelling to Madrid last year for BRAVA and standing in the crowd for 9 hours to get a good spot :lol:). 

Looking forward to chatting with you all and seeing you at upcoming shows!!

• Like 8
  • Haha 1

Hi @EmRay, nice to meet you :welcomeani: I'm glad to hear you've rediscovered Mika. As someone who only recently discovered him, I can definitely relate to the "missing out" feeling. I hope you enjoy the MFC! :)

• Like 1

Hi @EmRay :bye:

You'll probably find that there's a whole lot more of Mika goodness to discover here too! Always love it when partners get dragged into the Mika world too :naughty:

• Like 1

Hello @EmRay and welcome to the MFC! :welcomeani:

I'm happy you were able to rediscover the music of Mika in these years! :biggrin2:

Oh...your partner has waited with you 9 hours for a gig! :rolleyes:

I think your partner will also soon be drawn into the world of Mika! :yes:

Being able to share own interests with someone is always beautiful! :wub2:

I hope you will have fun in MFC and...see you around! :thumb_yello::bye:

• Like 2

5 hours ago, EmRay said: