We Are Golden vs. We Are Golden (Acoustic)

To me, the two versions sound the same except for one important difference: The Acoustic version only has Mika's background vocals, while the album version has a choir (of children? teenagers?) singing background vocals. :original:

I think the choir arrangement is a liiiiiittle too much. At the end of the song, where they sing "ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh", I think it sounds like a Michael Jackson-arrangement. :puke:

So I definitely prefer the Acoustic version. I just wanna hear Mika. Mika is all I wanna hear. :biggrin2:

Which version do YOU prefer? :confused:

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I like the acoustic better , actually that huge choir effort I thought you hear it more not less , it just all seems to come into one noise .. not what I expected (not that Im a musical expert).I just expected the choir to build and only be the choir , more crisp , more defined

I like the acoustic , its fabby:thumb_yello:

I don't like any version of WAG except the original album production. I wish he'd used only the real choir and not the shouting so it's not perfect, but I don't like the changes in his vocals in other versions. It was the same with Grace Kelly. I can't stand listening to live versions of Grace Kelly because the original was perfection and it's the same with WAG as far as his vocals go.

I like the acoustic version more than the album version but I love the live version specially the intro :mf_lustslow:. The only thing is I should avoid to think about the lyrics too much....

The acoustic version is my favorite :wub2: But on the other hand, I always love his acoustic versions more.

I don't know if I love ALL his acoustic versions MORE than the regular versions, but I certainly LOVE them. I have collected all of them, except My Interpretation. I don't have that one. :tears:

I l-o-v-e the gospel choir and the "power" in the original version, and I love the simplicity of the accoustic version...