The Archeology Thread

I loveee Archeology :wub2:

It first started when I went to a Greek island called Santorini and they were excavating and found an ancient city .. amazing :shocked:

We had a tour around it and found pots and pans and all things that the people had left , like 2000 years ago !

Now Im reading an amazing book called The Lost Ark Of The Covenant ...

Moses (ancient history time) put the 10 stone commandments into an ark .. Im 170 pages in and at the end he says he found it !:shocked:

What is hidden in places or caves that we dont know about ... what is left to be discovered still ..

Dont worry Ill talk to myself if nobody is interested :naughty:

• Replies 279
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Moses (ancient history time) put the 10 stone commandments into an ark .. Im 170 pages in and at the end he says he found it !:shocked:

Who found it? The author?

I studied biological anthropology at university so I'm interested in even older stuff. I've been to sites in South Africa where there are fossils and other evidence of human ancestors from 3 million+ years ago.

I would love to get to Kenya for the same reason.

It first started when I went to a Greek island called Santorini and they were excavating and found an ancient city .. amazing :shocked:

We had a tour around it and found pots and pans and all things that the people had left , like 2000 years ago !

What is hidden in places or caves that we dont know about ... what is left to be discovered still ..

i'm into exploring places and discovering things(but not the actual digging and excavating so much) so i think it kinda interesting. :thumb_yello:

Who found it? The author?

I studied biological anthropology at university so I'm interested in even older stuff. I've been to sites in South Africa where there are fossils and other evidence of human ancestors from 3 million+ years ago.

I would love to get to Kenya for the same reason.

Awesome!