A Documentary about our very own Sivan!

lovempls

Hi! :bye:

For those of you who don't know me, my name is Clare. I'm a Los Angeles MFCer, and I'm currently a sophomore film major at Loyola Marymount University in LA. My ambition is to make documentaries! I'm quite obsessed and spend most of my time watching the History Channel or the National Geographic Channel :roftl:

I have to make three movies this year, and for my second doc, I decided (during our 7 hour delirious car ride back down from Oakland for the Mika show) to ask our very own Sivan be the subject - and she graciously agreed! I filmed it with the help of Taylor (lollipopgirl83) and it turned out pretty cool. I got nothing but positive comments from my classmates, which (trust me) at film school are hard to get from other students! :naughty: And many of them commented about how Sivan seems like such a fun person, they really liked her and they felt like they got to know her really well. :thumb_yello:

We weren't allowed to use sync sound, so it's all done in voiceovers. And it was only allowed to be 3-4 minutes long, otherwise it would be much longer than this!

So take a look, I just thought you guys would like to see it since Sivan is awesome. Hope you like it! :cheerful_h4h:

So, MIKA, if you see this....... will you just hire me as your camera person already??? It would be my dream job! :biggrin2:

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Lovely film! Really, really professional! Sivan is SO lovely :wub2:

Interesting stuff, about the differences between the US and Israel. Do you have any more films like that? I'd love to see them :teehee:

Thanks :blush-anim-cl: I don't have any more yet, but hopefully this'll become my career and I'll have lots and lots of films to show you :cheerful_h4h: