Introduction!

willprest

Never really used a forum before, but I'm Will! I discovered Mika through Eurovision, sort of. His music was everywhere before so I was somewhat aware of it, so really it was a rediscovery, but I absolutely love him and his music!! 

His music is so perfect it sort of just clicks in my brain, also both being neurodivergent I recognise so much of my traits in him when I read interviews and watch stuff about him, and as a gay guy I feel really seen/represented.

I'm currently studying Art History, Art and Italian! Mika's multilingual songs/fans/social media has unironically helped with my language studies, so thanks Mika! Lol

• Like 9

Hi @willprest and welcome :welcomeani:

This thread can be helpful for understanding the forum a bit better:

Mika's music really does help those in the LGBT+ community feel represented, I can relate! 

You'll find lots of fans here (and friends I'm sure) that find positivity through Mika's music.

43 minutes ago, willprest said:

I'm currently studying Art History, Art and Italian!

Interesting! I love art and I'm currently learning Italian (because of Mika!) :biggrin2:

• Like 3

2 hours ago, willprest said:

Never really used a forum before, but I'm Will! I discovered Mika through Eurovision, sort of. His music was everywhere before so I was somewhat aware of it, so really it was a rediscovery, but I absolutely love him and his music!! 

His music is so perfect it sort of just clicks in my brain, also both being neurodivergent I recognise so much of my traits in him when I read interviews and watch stuff about him, and as a gay guy I feel really seen/represented.

I'm currently studying Art History, Art and Italian! Mika's multilingual songs/fans/social media has unironically helped with my language studies, so thanks Mika! Lol

Hi @willprest and welcome to MFC! :welcomeani: