Motion sickness or who's behind Arienette?

Arienette

First of all, it's a pleasure to meet you all and an honor to be here with so many wonderful Mika fans. I am really happy I decided to register here and already feel almost like home ;3

I'll try to make the rest as short as possible because I write/speak definitely too much.

So, I am a 16-year-old girl from Poland. Google this country. My name's Marcelina and I will be a freshman in high school in about two weeks time. I've been listening to Mika for about 4 years. It all started from my best friend which lend me first Mika CD. And then everything just happened and I totally fell in love with his art and the way he express himslef through songs. Generally, Mika's art has given me strenght and bravery to be myself, to express myself and to simply living everyday. I don't have to add also how it has helped and cheered everytime something was wrong. I adore all of Mika songs and lyrics (ugh, I hate songs about nothing) but I'd say my favourite are "Relax (Take It Easy)"- because it is full of music patterns and sounds put toghether, everytime I play it and I close my eyes I feel like I'm listening to a totally different song (the song itself is kind of runaway for me, that's how I consider it) than "Blue Eyes", "Rain" (especially versions played only with guitar and piano performed sometimes live) and "Billy Brown" (because I hate tabu topics).

Besides Mika, I am also a big fan of Bright Eyes and Conor Oberst, Amanda Palmer and The Dresden Dolls, The Courteeners, The Airborne Toxic Event, Nirvana, The Rifles and others.

Besides music, I am a book worm, definitely. Love everything by Chuck Palahniuk, Albert Camus and Sigmunt Freud. I am also tennis and footbal fan, when it comes to tennis, I support Rafael Nadal, Gael Monfils and Ernests Gulbis; when we talk about football, my heart is red and black like AC Milan.