Hi!

Alireine

Hi everybody!

I have been reading here for a few days, now I'm happy to join you!

I'm from France, so please forgive my bad English :blush-anim-cl:

I'm 33, and i'm a teacher of French as a foreign language.

ok, now concerning the most important... MIKA :wub2:

I feel a bit stupid to say that I am a fan only since... err... this month! I know, I know, that's a shame... i don't know myself how i could not be interested in him before... :doh:

Actually i'm not so interested in music usually, so all I knew was that there was a guy named Mika, who was quite good at singing :teehee:

Then i saw him on a show on French TV, and i was "who's that guy who is smiling all the time? oh, he is the one called Mika, ok. What does he sing actually?" lol. I went on YouTube and ... ok, you know, what happens when we hear/see him on a show :wink2:

So I'm happy to say that I bought ticket for the show in Bourges in France (April, 25th), and I'm already sooooo excited to soon hear him live!

Thank you to all of you who created this fan club, it makes me really happy to be here :pinkbow:

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Bienvenue!

Glad to have a new French member here! (J'espère que ça ne te dérange pas que je réponde en anglais) I used to teach French as a foreign language too; in the UK :wink2:

What is the show where you discovered Mika?

I'm sure you'll spend the greatest time in Bourges and you will only have one idea afterwards : see him again as soon as possible!

Thank you for welcoming me!

That would be nice to meet some of you in Bourges :thumb_yello:

Camille, are you talking about the TV show were I saw "the smiling guy" for the first time? :wink2: It was "Les Enfoirés". I was having fun trying to recognize people!

Then I went on You Tube and saw many videos from Mika's concerts, mostly from autumn 2012.

Not sure I answered your question?