what instruments do mfc play

micafan

• Replies 89
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I don't know how to play any instruments. I did play the trumpet a couple of years ago, but I remember nothing ^^

I can play a few songs on guitar and recorder(?) but that's all. I have no music talent :biggrin2:

I can play the clarinet and a bit guitar..:blush-anim-cl:

Luckily I can read notes to, so I can manage to play the piano too.. at least for a bit...:naughty:

But my favorite thing to do is actually sing along with music...:thumb_yello:

If you can call a voice an instrument too...:blink:

I can play clarinet to grade 7. And I also had joint lessons with people playing flute so I kinda picked that up pretty well too. I've also played piano since I was about 3 but I've never really had lessons or sonything so i'm not exactly brilliant at it. I can kinda play guitar but that was self-taught too and it's taking a whiile for me to learn it. I can also play Alto-sax quite well and I also have an oboe and a piccolo which I can play. (Mainly because I used to go to Orchestra, we all used to teach each other the different instruments out of lesson time.) I used to have drums which I loved but my room was turning into a music store and I had no room so I had to sell them.

I used to have a music tutor for an hour and a half 4 times a week when I was pretty young and she used to teach me music theory and various instruments - she was really nice but I had to give it up when I had GCSE's and stuff.

But yeah once you can read music, it's not too hard to play any instrument and I could read music by the time I was 5 which helped me alot.

I stare at my guitar that has pride of place in the corner of my bedroom, with the hope of , one day, at least taking the cover off and maybe just strumming a few chords...apart from that I listen to a hell of a lot of music....:roftl:

I am a virtuoso, nay genius, on descant recorder :naughty: