Hi everybody!

Melyssa

Hello everybody,

As introducing yourself is the polite thing to do, here I am, Melyssa, 28, from France (I guess we've been coming in waves from France recently :aah:). I'm potentially a disaster for an english speaking forum as my english is far from perfect and at the same time I'm not really good at doing short sentences, and even less short messages, so sorry in advance for my mistakes.

My Mika story is one of the least original you could get: it all began with Grace Kelly. It was just one or two weeks before 'the big explosion', on those days when I couldn't sleep and the videoclip used to be on tv at night only, but like 300 times between 1am and 6am. I fell so hard for the song that I began to let the tv on even when I managed to sleep, just because I knew his voice would wake me up and then I could see it once more (not even ashamed of how ridiculous it was. Or maybe I am, just a little bit :fisch:). I then had quite a hard time finding the album, ended up ordering it on the web, and literally 3 days after it showed up in my mailbox you weren't able to enter a music shop or even a supermarket without bursting into piles and piles of copies of Life in Cartoon Motion :doh:

It immediatly became my all time favorite cd, my all time favorite everything, and it still is, and it always will be, and I'll probably marry this disc one day. The 2d and 3d albums will kindly be asked to be witnesses to the wedding.

But then (I'm going to blaspheme, I'm sorry but I have to be honest) I haven't always been very faithfull to Mika. I had periods when he was my everything, and periods when I just... put him aside, let's say. But the current period is quite a new one for me, and for the first time I feel the need to go and jump into the virtual community (and being honest again, having him invading my living room every saturday night may have helped too). Maybe it means that that's it this time, I'm lost with all hands now :wub2: